Office holders and committee members

Gary Petherbridge


Gary was a high school teacher in Canberra in the early 60s. After 9 years teaching maths he joined the computer industry and then worked as a business consultant for over 35 years. He has been President of OCN for 10 years since it began in 2008

Libby Amiel

Treasurer and Membership Secretary

Libby is a retired APS officer with experience in policy development and program and legislation administration.
She worked for Commonwealth Ministers and Parliamentary Committees and a wide range of Commonwealth departments.

Liz Coghlan

Committee Member

Liz has worked widely in public administration and is active in a number of community organisations. She is an Executive Committee member for a medium size Class B complex and a larger Class A development.

Vern Gallagher

Committee Member

Vern has recently retired from Defence Housing Australia (DHA) where he was GM Communication and Client Relations. Previously Vern had worked in the RAAF and in private industry. Vern is the Chairman of the Executive Committee for Aspect Apartments (UP2777) in Kingston.

Liz Blakey

Committee Member

Liz has a strong personal interest in social justice issues and building supportive communities. Liz is the Chairperson of New Acton East Apartments (UP3929).

Cheryl Johnson

Committee Member

Cheryl is a retired editor who lives in a Class A town house development which presents unusual management problems for its owners.